Sanwo-Olu Inaugurates 9-Member Committee On Film Production Empowerment

by Olamilekan Okeowo

Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has inaugurated a 9-member Committee on Film Production Empowerment at the Banquet Hall, Lagos House, Marina.

The committee comprises practitioners in the industry and state- nominated individuals.
Top Nollywood actor, Richard Mofe Damijo (RMD) will chair the committee while Mr. Tunde Kelani, Mo Abudu, Kunle Afolayan and Peace Anyim-Osigwe will act as members of the committee.

Adebukola Agbaminoja, Tinubu Ferdinand R.O, Taju Olayiwola Olajumoke and Mrs. Funke Avoseh were also named as members of the committee.

According to a statement announcing the formation and inauguration of the committee, Sanwo Olu has empowered the members to determine the functions and modalities of the committee.
“The Functions and Modalities of the Committee will be determined by the members. Mr. Governor has given the committee the independence to determine the selection process and every other operating model” the statement said.
The inauguration held on Wednesday, May 5, 2021.

READ More  I never tried to stop streaming of Moremi on YouTube – Ooni

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Holler Box

Newsletter Reminder

Holler Box